MINM Review: Don't Believe It By Charlie Donlea.



Just In Time For Those "Lazy, Hazy Days" Ahead


Comes New-To-Mystery-In-Minutes Author Charlie Donlea— A Crime Novel Set Partly On A Caribbean Island— Making It A Terrific Choice For Pool-Side, Beach-Side, Summer Reading!


DON'T BELIEVE IT, A Crime Novel Set Partly On A Caribbean Island— Making It A Terrific Choice For Pool-Side, Beach-Side, Summer Reading!


Don't Believe It Is Filled With Much Of What Readers Enjoy In Their Mysteries And Crime Fiction.


There Is Police Procedural Work, Forensics, Legal and Courtroom Drama, Twists In The Tale, Red Herrings aplenty, and a Hard-Boiled, Retired Detective and Private Eye Who Ultimately Collaborates With The Book's Central Character An Investigative Reporter Producing A True-Crime Documentary In "Real Time".


This Documentary Not Only Keeps The Fictional Audience Tuning In, But Keeps The Reader Glued To The Pages, As The Revelations Of The Fictional Documentary Propel The Plot Forward.


Imagine "I'll Be Gone In The Dark" In Episodic, Documentary Form, With The Audience Privy To The Weekly, Dramatic Discoveries That Lead Law Enforcement To Find That "Needle In A Haystack", The Golden State Killer.



The Final 20-25 Percent Of Don't Believe It is Pretty Darn Unputdownable!


Many Popular True Crime Books, TV Shows, And Podcasts Retrace The Investigative Steps Taken To Bring An End To Terror-Inducing Crimes, And To Bring The Perpetrators To Justice. They Often Tap Into The Public Fascination With What Makes A Serial Offender Tick, And The More Of A Disparity Between The Otherwise Peaceful Scene Of The Crime, And The Horror Of The Crime Itself, The More Riveting, It Would Seem.



The Protagonist Of Don't Believe It Puts A Slight Twist On This Formula.



Sidney Ryan Specializes In Examining Possible Miscarriages Of Justice, Filming Evidence Of Potential Wrongful Conviction, And Letting The Court Of Public Opinion Weigh In On A Subject's Guilt Or Innocence. There Are A Number Of Important And Relevant Themes To Chew On In Don't Believe It, And The Reader Will Have The Best Crime Fiction Experience Knowing As Little As Possible Beforehand About Plot Specifics.



Fans of Bestselling Author Lisa Gardner Are Sure To Enjoy Charlie Donlea's Thought-Provoking and Entertaining Latest Offering, Don't Believe It!


The Twin Peaks of Gros Piton and Petit Piton. Between Them Lies Sugar Beach


Best For Crime Fiction Readers:


  • Who Are Also Fans Of True Crime Books, TV Shows, And Podcasts.

  • Who Enjoy Police Procedurals That Include Investigative Work, Forensics, Person Of Interest Interviews, Etc.

  • Who Enjoy Legal And Courtroom Drama.

  • Who Like To Read About Amateur Sleuths, In This Instance, An Investigative Journalist.

  • Who Like To Read About Private Eyes. Retired Detective Gustavo (Gus) Morelli Is An Engaging Character That I Could Read About Again.

  • Who Appreciate Mysteries And Crime Fiction With Relatively Short Chapters That Keep The Action Flowing.

  • Who Enjoy Reading About Tropical Locales.



MINM Overall Rating: 4/5 Stars Mystery in Minutes Review May 1, 2018.


About Mystery in Minutes

Welcome to Mystery in Minutes, where we believe that there are just as many authors and subgenres of crime fiction as there are preferences in our readers. We strive to help our readers find crime fiction that is just right for them. As our busy lives are filled with digital content that we must make time for, the aim of Mystery in Minutes is to provide our readers with spoiler-free, critical crime fiction information—Fast.





Inspiration Behind DON'T BELIEVE IT


For more about the history of exotic Sugar Beach St. Lucia —the setting for DON'T BELIEVE IT, where to stay, maps, fun facts, and Charlie's personal slideshow, plus more —visit DBI Inspiration.





About Author Charlie Donlea


Charlie Donlea is the USA Today and International bestselling author of Summit Lake, The Girl Who Was Taken and Don't Believe It. He resides in Chicago with his wife and two young children. He spends a part of each year fishing with his father in the far reaches of Canada, where the roads end and lakes are accessible only by floatplane. These majestic trips to “God’s Country” inspired the setting for Summit Lake.

With so many choices of entertainment and countless other books to choose from, he thanks you for spending your time and treasure on his creation. Read More




Tags: #Thriller #Suspense #Mystery #Psychological #SaintLucia #Crime #Caribbean #Kensington

#Charliedonlea #Pitons #Documentary #islands #SugarBeach #PoliceProcedural #Fiction #summerreads #Literature #crimethriller #beachreads #copprocedural #DontBelieveIt #charliedonleabooks #murder #crimefiction #mysteryinminutes #Minm #bookreview



  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

©2020 Official Site of Author Charlie Donlea. All Rights Reserved 

Website  design, development, and
management by Judith D. Collins